Upcoming Events

Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar #1 – Perpetrator Pattern Mapping: A domestic violence-informed systems transformation tool (multiple time zones)

2022 Webinar Series with David Mandel: The Safe & Together Model Perpetrator Pattern Mapping Tool: An introduction to the online version

January 24 @ 8:00 PM 9:30 PM

25 January 12:00PM-1:30PM Sydney / 9:00AM-10:30AM Perth / 24 February 8:00PM-9:30PM New York

After years of only being available as part of the Safe & Together Model CORE training, the Perpetrator Mapping Tool will be moving online in 2022. The online mapping tool, which will be available open to individuals and agencies, guides users through a step-by-step process for assessing perpetrators’ patterns of behavior, and the impact of those behaviors on child, partner and family functioning. The tool helps practitioners identify survivors’ protective capacities, and complexity related to mental health, addiction, privilege and vulnerabilities. The tool can be used by teams, and individual practitioners to improve partnering with survivors and interventions with perpetrators as parents. In advance of the tool’s wider availability, David Mandel, creator of the Safe & Together Model, will be hosting a series of webinars on the Perpetrator Pattern Mapping Tool.

In this session, David will describe the history and theory behind the development of perpetrator pattern mapping.  He will describe how the current version of the mapping tool is different from earlier versions and the rationale for taking the tool online. He will also explore the implications of gaps in current risk assessment approaches, and how a common framework and language can help improve collaboration and coordination.

Free

Login

Lost your password?

Select your currency
USDUnited States (US) dollar