Upcoming Events

Loading Events

« All Events

4-part August – September Webinar Series with David Mandel: Applying Safe & Together Across Systems, Agencies & Sectors

August 31, 2021 @ 9:00 AM

AP – 31 August 9am Perth / 11am Melbourne (30 August pm 9pm EST): Identifying & Preventing the Weaponization of Survivors’ Substance Use and Mental Health by Perpetrators
NA/EU – 31 August 11am EST / 4pm London – Working with Fathers in the Context of Men’s Behaviour Change Programs
AP – 21 September 9am Perth / 11am Melbourne (20 September 9pm EST):  How Advocates’ and Women Sector Workers Can Use the Safe & Together Model to Strengthen their Work with Survivors  
NA/EU – 21 September 11am EST / 4pm London NA/EU

REGISTRATION OPENING SOON!

At the Safe & Together Institute, we want to support you to apply domestic abuse informed practice in whatever role, organization or system you are in. This webinar series will explore how to apply Safe & Together across systems, agencies & sectors. Whether you have undertaken training in the Model or are new to it, these webinars are opportunities to learn, ask questions and receive concrete feedback.

All four sessions will be led by David Mandel, founder of the Safe & Together Institute, who has over 30 years of experience in the fields of domestic violence and child welfare.   Registering gives you access to all four webinars. Two of the webinars are conveniently timed for the Asia Pacific time zone. Two are timed for Europe and North America. All of the sessions will be recorded and available 24-48 hours after the live session for two weeks. This way, registrants can access all the content.   

The four-part series includes 90-minute webinars on:  
Identifying & Preventing the Weaponization of Survivors’ Substance Use and Mental Health by Perpetrators 31 August 9am Perth Australia / 11am Melbourne (30 August 9pm EST)  

Working with Fathers in the Context of Men’s Behaviour Change Programs 31 August 11am EST / 4pm London Time  

How Advocates’ and Women Sector Workers Can Use the Safe & Together Model to Strengthen their Work with Survivors   21 September 9am Perth Australia / 11am Melbourne (20 September 9pm EST)  

Applying a Perpetrator Pattern-Based Approach to Child Custody and Access Matters 21 September 11am EST / 4pm London NA/EU  

Check out previous recordings of webinars on our Virtual Academy.
Free
Select your currency
USDUnited States (US) dollar