Upcoming Events

Loading Events

« All Events

Queensland Safe & Together Model Implementation 2-Day Summit

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of this beautiful land to be the Bandjin, Dijiru, Girramay, Gugu Badhun, Gulngay, Jirrbal, Nywaigi, Warrgamay and Warungnu peoples.
Pictured: The Hinchinbrook region in Queensland, Australia

September 2, 2021 @ 8:00 AM 12:00 PM Perth

10am-2pm Brisbane / 9:30am-1:30pm Darwin/ 8am-12pm Perth

The Safe & Together Institute is proud to join with its partners in celebrating the domestic violence-informed transformation in Queensland. With the support of our partners, the Safe & Together Institute has gathered together professionals throughout Queensland to celebrate how the state has addressed the intersection of domestic violence and child welfare using the Safe & Together Model. Workshops will highlight Queensland’s progress around practice and training implementation and other local efforts and share the latest advances in domestic violence-informed practice.

Anyone across the state and beyond is invited to join us in learning more about Queensland’s success in transforming their systems to become more domestic violence-informed.

Early Bird:  $75 pp (until 30 July)
Standard Admission: $95 pp (17 July – 3 Sept)
Cost Includes: Live Event + Recording 

We are currently calling for breakout presentation proposals for the virtual Summit. Click “Call for Presentations” to learn more about submitting an application.

Select your currency
USDUnited States (US) dollar