Upcoming Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Queensland Safe & Together Model Implementation 2-Day Summit

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of this beautiful land to be the Bandjin, Dijiru, Girramay, Gugu Badhun, Gulngay, Jirrbal, Nywaigi, Warrgamay and Warungnu peoples.
Pictured: The Hinchinbrook region in Queensland, Australia

September 2, 2021 @ 8:00 AM 12:00 PM Perth

September 2, 2021 @ 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Brisbane
September 3, 2021 @ 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Brisbane
10am-2pm Brisbane / 9:30am-1:30pm Darwin/ 8am-12pm Perth

The Safe & Together Institute is proud to join with its partners in celebrating the domestic violence-informed transformation in Queensland. With the support of our partners, the Safe & Together Institute has gathered together professionals throughout Queensland to celebrate how the state has addressed the intersection of domestic violence and child welfare using the Safe & Together Model. Workshops will highlight Queensland’s progress around practice and training implementation and other local efforts and share the latest advances in domestic violence-informed practice.

Anyone across the state and beyond is invited to join us in learning more about Queensland’s success in transforming their systems to become more domestic violence-informed.

View the program.

Early Bird:  $75 pp (until 30 July)
Standard Admission: $95 pp (17 July – 3 Sept)
Cost Includes: Live Event + Recording 

Select your currency
USDUnited States (US) dollar